September 9, 1943 William Shepard to parents…

letter_shepardw_to_shepardwr_1943_09_09_p01

301 Service Squadron
Pendleton AAF., Ore.
September 9, 1943

Dear Mother:

Received your letter today. Happy to hear that you are up in fish-land. Id like to join you, but I have my job and its a big one. One of these days we can be back to normal. Have been pretty busy. I think that Ill go fishing this week end and relax.

Oh yes I’d better tell you. My promotion came through

letter_shepardw_to_shepardwr_1943_09_09_p02

Sept 4, 1943. I am now 1st Lt.

No more news here so Ill close house.

Write & tell about the place

Your Son
Bill

Leave a Reply

