No date [aft March 1944] William Shepard to parents…

letter_shepardw_to_shepardwr_1944_nodate_p01S.O.G.A.F.P.S.(P)
S.A.A.C.C.
San Antonio, Texas

Dear Mother and Dad:

Here I am again, in a barracks. All the fellows are swell. Its just as if I was a G.I. (dogface) again. We all live together, eat and march like O. C. S. Only it is easier. Not too easy. The meals are swell here. Best since Pendleton. Up at 5:15 and quit at 5:00 we also have plenty of calisthenics, running and sports.

Looks as if I would get through, at least I feel like it. Just saw “See Here Pvt. Hargrove” its a scream and the best army picture

 

letter_shepardw_to_shepardwr_1944_nodate_p02

that I have seen. See you when you get the chance.

Tell Herman Ill write him soon. I hope to get some pictures of you all soon.

Well Ill close and give you a chance to write. Do. Give my regards to everyone

Love
Bill

Leave a Reply

